STANDARD CHARTERED BANK About Standard Chartered Bank Contact Standard Chartered Bank  
GUINEA-BISSAU - Capital Market Infrastructure Summary

Central Securities Depository
Dépositaire Central/Banque de Réglement (DC/BR)

Settlement Cycle
T+1 for Domestic transactions
T+3 for Inter-country transactions

Guinea Bissau is a member of the West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU), which provides common capital market infrastructure for its eight countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

Key terms defined in our glossary:

Central Securities Depository
Settlement Cycle

The above information is written as a general guide only and is subject to change. Please refer to our 'Terms' page for more details.